Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    David
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018
    The location was wonderful on the canal, walking distance to everything yet out of the main tourist area. Beautiful area!
    Sarah Hemmings
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marianne
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018

    Enjoyed our stay. Esther was very helpful, great bed and plentiful breakfast.

    Alistair
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 September 2018

    Excellent Location but a bit humdrum.

    We prefer breakfast in a separate dining room rather than in our bedroom. The room was next to the street and if you wanted fresh air you had to put other with the chattering neighbours. The building was built in 1927 but is not particularly attractive.
    the location was excellent with the metro nearby and important cultural sites. it was an interesting neighbourhood with canals and attractive buildings but the premises gave little feeing of "arts and crafts". The property was not a hotel but neither a bed and breakfast place such as we are used to in the UK. However the owner was very helpful and obliging. The breakfast in the room was of a good standard.
    Russell
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sandro luis
    ar

    Review score

    9.2
    26 August 2018

    EXCELENT PLACE.!!!

    Nothing
    The bedroom was very confortable, the silence in the neighborhood incredible...!! the atention and amability excelent.!!!
    John Richard
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2018
    Location, privacy, great decor!
    Zelia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018

    Interesting B and B in Amsterdam - great host and brilliant brrakfast

    Host Quirky B and B - workshop/ studio of art design at back of building Magnificent breakfast delivered to your room Good location and recommendations by host both of routes, places to visit and excellent restaurant recommendstion
    Jenny
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2018
    Breakfast
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    6 August 2018
    doesn't justify the price !!!!... 5 nights nearly a grand ... not even worth half of that.
    no
    Elisabeth
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    26 July 2018

    Great place to stay

    Excellent accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam. Everything in walking distance. We had a ground floor unit, spacious, comfortable and everything we needed. The breakfast was delivered at the agreed time and was plentiful and delicious. After 3 weeks already being on the road we needed some washing done and when we enquired where the nearest Laundromat was, our host offered kindly to do it for us ... great service, thank you!
    ahmet mete
    tr

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ANNA
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    12 July 2018

    To be highly recommended!

    My daughter and I loved everything there
    Beds, pillows!!! and breakfast were absolutely marvelous!
    Helena
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    Great location, the room was spacious,clean, quiet and provided with tea and coffee. The owner very approachable,knowledgeable about the area,gave good tips about the neighbourhood. THE place to stay for us when in Amsterdam.
    Sonia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Fab!

    Spacious and great location! Also, lovely host :)
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    28 July 2018

    Better than staying in hotel

    The air vent in the bathroom sometimes produces bad smell.
    Great location, big and clean room and awesome breakfast delivered to your door step everyday!
    Heloise
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    22 July 2018
    No lobby
    Room, location , and very helpful Manager
    Malgorzata Fudala
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 July 2018

    Amsterdam stay

    The property is located close to the center of the town. It is walkable to most of the places.
Loading reviews