Beoordelingen

9,2
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
9,4
Comfort
9,3
Locatie accommodatie
9,3
Faciliteiten
9,1
Personeel
9,5
Waar voor uw geld
8,4

Beoordelingen

    Frank Vandamme
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    24 mei 2018

    Aanrader

    Weg van de drukte en toch kort bij centrum
    Gabriella
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,8
    27 april 2018

    Goed geslapen maar in verhouding tot de reviews teleurstellend.

    De reviews waren lovend en de foto's zagen er goed uit. Dit waren de voornaamste redenen dat ik voor deze locatie heb gekozen. Onze kamer blijken we niet op de foto's te hebben kunnen zien aangezien deze er niet tussen stond. Wij hadden helaas de kamer aan de voorkant met enkel glas. Dus wat op straat wordt gezegd kan je letterlijk verstaan. Dat deed afbreuk aan de ervaring. Het hotel ligt wat verder weg dan tijdens het voorbereidende werk was ingeschat. Er liggen twee metrostations relatief dichtbij Waterlooplein en Nieuwmarkt. Bij het Waterlooplein zijn ook trams. De kamer viel qua inrichting tegen. De kledingkast was gammel. De inrichting had niet de wow-factor zoals de andere kamers die wel op Booking.com staan. De badkamer viel echt het meest tegen: grote opstap om de badkamer binnen te komen, dus je moet in de nacht wel opletten. De douchekop was klein waardoor het douchen nooit echt lekker werd. Bovendien zit aan de binnenkant geen handvat waardoor je het douchescherm met de vlakke hand open moet duwen. De spiegel boven de wasbak hangt te laag waardoor ik -184 cm - de bovenkant van mijn gezicht niet kon zien (zie foto). De kraan boven de wasbak is mooi maar draai hem niet ver open want je wordt kletsnat. Nee ik zou deze ruimtes nooit scoren met een 8 of een 9.
    Het bed was goed en sliep heerlijk. Er was een koelkastje op de kamer! Ruime douche. Er waren matjes voor om de toilet, voor de wasbak en de douche. Alles oogde schoon. Het ontbijt was inderdaad zeer uitgebreid: hier zit voor iedereen wat tussen. Op zich rustige ligging in een straat waar Amsterdammers wonen. Gratis Wifi. En natuurlijk de huiskatten waarvan er één tijdens het ontbijt even binnenkwam om kennis te maken.
    Mihai
    ie

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    24 mei 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Sandy
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    22 mei 2018

    Our stay in Amsterdam made our 50th wedding anniversary extra special.

    The accommodation was typically Amsterdam quirky with our room almost like a mini apartment. Breakfast was great and we were situated within walking distance of the station and many museums and interesting places but was a really quiet location.
    Chelsey
    ie

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    22 mei 2018

    Comfortable stay

    Owner Esther and staff are very nice and welcoming. Comfortable and 10 mins away from the Amsterdam square.
    James
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    20 mei 2018
    This is a gem in Amsterdam Centrum. It's a picturesque flat on a canal in a quiet neighborhood yet in the center of the city. The staff and accommodations could not have been any better. This place is great!
    allison
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    19 mei 2018

    Superb bed & breakfast

    Homely and welcoming stay. Comfy bed and excellent and varied breakfast daily.
    Charlotte
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    12 mei 2018
    The room was spaciosb but drab. Some artwork with a little color would have made it much more inviting. Although the location is great and the bathroom lovely it seemed pricey for the appearance of the room.
    The location was very good, near to the center but also with more local restaurant options. The breakfast brought to the room was great with many options .The bathroom was ultra modern and complete with sauna ,which although we didn’t use it was very nice.
    James
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    8 mei 2018

    Outstanding B&B - great location too!

    Really comfy bed. Really friendly host. :)
    shahzad
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    6 mei 2018

    Fabulous

    The unfriendly cyclists in Amsterdam.
    The room was very nice, comfortable and peaceful. The owner was very welcoming and friendly. The central station was was just 10 mins walk. The room had its sauna which was great. Really enjoyed our stay. Nice breakfast in the morning and on time served in our room. Thanks
    Michael
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    2 mei 2018

    A comfortable, quiet stay more neighborly than touristy.

    House of Amsterdam is in a quiet nook but just a leisurely 10-minute walk to Centraal Station (without luggage). A generous breakfast is brought to the room each morning. Our room was spacious, comfortable, on the ground floor, with a sauna in the bathroom and a kitchenette in the main room. Being so close to the most boisterous section of A’dam, it was a pleasure to retreat to the quiet island surrounded by canals. Just around the corner are a pair of benches with a perfect view of Montelbaantoren, where we could watch boats and relax outside.
    dana
    ro

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    2 mei 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Patricia
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    1 mei 2018

    Large comfortable, clean room - excellent breakfast

    It was a little difficult to find...
    Large, clean room and bathroom. Breakfast delivered to room daily was excellent. Quiet location.
    Donna
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    28 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Sarah
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    23 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Jack
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    23 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Lish
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    18 april 2018
    Whats not to not like about the hotel
    Lovely little hotel with a shoe factory in the back and nice staff. Esther was warm & welcoming. When we arrived we was able to leave the bag & come back the room lived up to exceptions and due to it being friends birthday we had a little birthday drinks in the room. Oh an there is a cat named mew who is just so friendly an cute. Couldn’t of asked for a better stay thank you :)
    Sammy80
    fi

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    15 april 2018

    Location and non-traditional hotel

    Single glazing means noise from street sometimes and pillows were awful (big and fluffy but no support)
    Great quite location nearby all activities
    Jon
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    15 april 2018

    Excellent, attentive, and good value for money

    Sauna in the bathroom was brilliant as was the fantastic breakfast... Very clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff!
    David
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    11 april 2018

    Wouldn’t consider any other place on my return!

    Room was large. Shower was roomy and water hot. The breakfast was GREAT! Breakfast was served to our room. Don’t know her name but she was very nice! Bed was comfortable and multiple pillows.
Beoordelingen worden geladen